My Guardian Angel

Sister123

My Guardian Angel

By: Connor Luna

I think back to the times

When I wished you weren’t there

How you picked on me everyday

And I thought you didn’t care

I used to wish you’d gone and left

And never would return

Through all the fighting and all the strife

I thought you would have learned

You annoyed me so easily

I thought, as the time had passed

You’d finally treat me equally

But I guess you didn’t see

How you make me so upset sometimes

Why wouldn’t you go AWAY?

I thought you hated me so much

That’s why you chose to stay

BUT now I see

That was a big mistake

To try to cast you aside

What kind of person

Receives a gift

And then passes it by?

Without you

Who would I be?

Some selfish little girl

Who hardened her heart

And hid it from the world

You showed me the Lord

And his love for me

You helped me open up.

Now I finally see

You are my guardian angel

The fighter of the evil

Defender in the darkness

Mender of the broken

You are my beloved

You shine more than a star

You’re more beautiful than a rose

And you’re far more, than you think you are

Our bond is everlasting

And you’ll forever have my love

You are my only sister

Who I am unworthy of.

I wrote this poem for my sister for her 18th birthday. I wanted to show her how much I love her and how she has affected my life so greatly. My sister is by far, the most beautiful, caring and wonderful person I have ever met. I have taken her for granted in the past, but not anymore. I’ve seen how wrong I was for doing that. I love her with all my heart and wouldn’t trade her for anything else in the world.

Leave a Reply

